Fractal curve app, taxonomy, book, and gallery

Greetings fractal curve fans. I’ve been busy, on many levels – as we like to say in the fractal curves business. I made a fractal curve generator app that uses only complex integer math. Check it out:

This was made to test my hypothesis: that plane-filling fractal curves could not only be categorized using complex integers; they could also be generated with complex integers. Basing this method on complex integers helps to explore number theory without a messy mantissa. The conclusion is that a plane-filling fractal curve can be generated using only addition, multiplication, and conjugation of complex integers. This is explained in my new book, the Family Tree of Fractal Curves.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s a collection of plane-filling curves illustrating this taxonomy:

I also updated the fractal curve art gallery. Enjoy!

One thought on “Fractal curve app, taxonomy, book, and gallery

Leave a comment